Team

The MobileCoach is continuously improved by an interdisciplinary research team. Among the various disciplines, team members are particularly experts in computer science, psychology and the field of public health. Please notice that there are many individuals working on the MobileCoach system or MobileCoach interventions.

Center for Digital Health Interventions

Prof. Dr. Tobias Kowatsch

Assistant Professor for Digital Health at the University of St.Gallen & Scientific Director of the Center for Digital Health Interventions at ETH Zurich & University of St.Gallen

Doctor of Philosophy in Management (Ph.D.), MSc in Business Informatics, MSc in Computer Science in Media & Dipl.-Inform. (FH) in Computer Science in Media

tobias.kowatsch@unisg.ch

Prof. Dr. Elgar Fleisch

Advisory Board Member, Center for Digital Health Interventions

Chair of Information Management at the Department of Management, Technology and Economics, ETH Zurich, and Chair of Operations Management at the Institute of Technology Management, University of St. Gallen

efleisch@ethz.ch

Prabhakaran 'Prabhu' Santhanam

MobileCoach Software Engineer and Open Source Community Manager at the Center for Digital Health Interventions

MSc in Computer Science

psanthanam@ethz.ch

Sascha Gfeller

MobileCoach Software Engineer and Open Source Community Manager at the Center for Digital Health Interventions

BSc in Medical Informatics

sgfeller@ethz.ch

Swiss Research Institute for Public Health and Addiction

PD Dr. Severin Haug

Psychologist and Head of Research at the Swiss Research Institute for Public Health and Addiction

severin.haug@isgf.uzh.ch

Raquel Paz Castro

Psychologist at the Swiss Research Institute for Public Health and Addiction

M.Sc., Psychologist

raquel.paz@isgf.uzh.ch

Former Developers & Open Source Contributors

Andreas Filler

Co-Founder

M.Sc. in Computer Science in Media & Dipl.-Inform. (FH) in Computer Science in Media

filler@pathmate-technologies.com

Dr. Dirk Volland

Co-Founder

Doctor of Philosophy in Management (Ph.D.), Dipl.-Winf (M.Sc.) in Business Informatics

volland@pathmate-technologies.com

Jonas Fockstedt & Ema Krcic

Google-Fit integration for retrieving step data